Handmade @ Winchester

Pendant from All Fired Up

Pendant from All Fired Up

Today I swung by the Handmade craft fair at Winchester Guildhall. Because my primary destination today was the Hat Fair I’m afraid I didn’t give the craft fair and its Makers the full browsing time they deserved.
There was so much good stuff there, I did a quick lap and had a look at most of the stalls. There were several stalls with stunningly beautiful creations and I grabbed cards from three of them.

All Fired Up had some beautiful pendants made of dichroic glass. So beautiful that despite my intent not to buy anything I got myself a blue and pink multilayer glass pendant – pictured above.

Swell Vintage had a lot of interesting jewellery. No pieces that I would have bought then and there, but I loved the style of the antique pieces and as soon as I got home I checked out the Swell Vintage gallery. Unfortunately the Etsy shop was closed while the Handmade fair was on, but I’ll be checking back there on occasion

RHE Designs also caught my eye. The prints and cards on offer all struck me with their gorgeous use of colour.

It looked like an awesome event with many skilled creators. The sight of so many beautiful things is both inspiring and slightly scary – I don’t knowifI could ever produce such high quality items.

0 Responses to “Handmade @ Winchester”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What I’ve been twittering

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

What I've been tagging...

What I've been taking pictures of...

IMG_6596

IMG_6595

IMG_6594

IMG_6592

IMG_6590

More Photos

RSS What I’ve been listening to…

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

