Holiday

Last week Dan and I, and my sister and her boyfriend, went out to France to visit my Dad. It was the second time I’ve been out there since Dad retired there at the start of this year.

It was overall a good holiday, we got to visit Paris and Amboise (where there is a chateau and a house that Leonardo deVinci used to live in). As Dan callously abandoned me in favour of the woodturning workshop much of my time was spent drawing – working on a design for some customised jeans. A design which I have now decided to incorporate into a bag instead (or as well – depends how I feel).

Crossing to France was choppy as anything, I never really thought about getting seasick, but I was suffering. On the way back – flat as the proverbial millpond, no problems.

0 Responses to “Holiday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What I’ve been twittering

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I've been tagging...

What I've been taking pictures of...

IMG_6596

IMG_6595

IMG_6594

IMG_6592

IMG_6590

More Photos

RSS What I’ve been listening to…

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

